Scroll Top

FULL DIRECTORY

Anela Akana
Anela Akana
Communications Lead, Pacific Islands Climate Adaptation Science Center
Email: anelaa@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-429-9117
Head shot image of Rosie Alegado
Rosie Alegado
Director, Ulana ʻIke Center of Excellence; Associate Professor, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Email: rosie.alegado@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Pelika Andrade
Pelika Andrade
Education and Community Engagement Specialist
Email: pelikaok@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 960-8001
Leah Bremer
Leah Bremer
Associate Specialist, UHERO; WRRC
Email: lbremer@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7938
Laura Brewington
Laura Brewington
Affiliate Faculty
Email: lbrewing@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 944-7233
Phone: (808) 956-3014
Udi Butler
Udi Mandel Butler
Climate Action Program Manager, Hawaiʻi Climate Commission
Email: udi@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Maggie Chen
Maggie Chen
2024 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow
Una Ching
Una Ching
Human Resource Specialist
Email: uching@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2874
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Samuel Chiu
Samuel Chiu
2024 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow
Louis Chua Bing Chao
Louis Bing Chao Chua
Graduate Fellow/PI-CASC Scholar
Email: louiscbc@hawaii.edu
Brooke Cleveland
Assistant Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay
Email: brookehc@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Stuart Coleman
Stuart Coleman
Affiliate Faculty
Email: stuart@waicleanwater.org
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Christian Colo
Christian Colo
Graduate Fellow
Email: colo@hawaii.edu
Wesley Crile
Wesley Crile
Coastal Dune Restoration Specialist
Email: wcrile@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 359-3689
David Patrick Crisostomo
David Crisostomo
Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Email: crisostomod8562 @triton.uog.edu
Phone: (671) 727-5655
eric crispin headshot
Eric Crispin
Affiliate Faculty
Email: ecrispin@me.com
Phone: (808) 255-2658
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Theresa Dean
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: td33@hawaii.edu
Nathan DeMaagd
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: demaagdn@hawaii.edu
Kalilinoe Detwiler
Community Outreach Graduate Fellow
Email: kbd@hawaii.edu
Dr. Mary Donohue
Mary J Donohue
Affiliate Faculty
Email: donohuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Heather Dudock
Heather Dudock
Assistant Communications Leader; Multimedia Specialist
Email: hdudock@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Lindsey Ellett
Lindsey Ellett
Affiliate Faculty
Email: lellett@usgs.gov
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Headshot of Simon Ellis against a rock wall
Simon Ellis
Marine Resource Management Specialist
Email: microellis@gmail.com
Phone: +691-320-7948
Dolan Eversole
Dolan Eversole
Coastal Processes Specialist
Email: eversole@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9780
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Nick Kawelakai Farrant
Nick Kawelakai Farrant
Coastal Community Resilience Specialist
Email: nfarrant@hawaii.edu
Bradley (Kai) Fox
Bradley (Kai) Fox
Project and Partner Coordinator, Center for Sustainable Aquaculture and Coastal Resources; Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Email: bradleyf@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 291-2623
Kaʻuaʻoa Fraiola
Kaʻuaʻoa Fraiola
Affiliate Faculty
Email: kfraiola@usgs.gov
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: Fax: (808) 956-3014
Oceana P Francis
Professor, Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Sustainability Faculty
Email: oceanaf@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6555
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kapono Gaughen
Kapono Gaughen
Graduate Fellow/PI-CASC Scholar
Email: gaughenk@hawaii.edu
Tyler Goodearly
Tyler Goodearly
Graduate Fellow
Email: tylerg8@hawaii.edu
Eduardo Guimaraes
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: eduardo3@hawaii.edu
Shellie Habel
Shellie Habel
Research Coastal Geologist; Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Email: skey@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 798-6967
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Katy Hintzen
Katy Hintzen
Coastal Resilience Specialist; Project and Partner Coordinator, Ulana 'Ike Center of Excellence
Email: hintzen@hawaii.edu
Tressa Hoppe
Tressa Hoppe
Graduate Fellow/PI-CASC Scholar
Email: thoppe@hawaii.edu
Dennis Hwang
Coastal Hazard Mitigation Specialist
Email: djh@opgilaw.com
Phone: (808) 544-8608
Fax: (808) 531-8628
Annie Innes-Gold
Annie Innes-Gold
Graduate Fellow
Email: ainnesgo@hawaii.edu
Gavin Iwai
Gavin Iwai
Hanauma Bay Outreach Coordinator
Email: giwai@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Mari-Vaughn Johnson
Mari-Vaughn Johnson
Affiliate Faculty
Email: mvjohnson@usgs.gov
Phone: (808) 208-3142
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Sara Kahanamoku
Sara Kahanamoku
Junior Researcher, Ulana ʻIke Center of Excellence
Email: sskahana@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Cassie Kaʻapu-Lyons
Cassie Kaʻapu-Lyons
Graduate Fellow
Email: clyons@hawaii.edu
Haunani H. Kane
Haunani H. Kane
Assistant Professor, Dept of Earth Sciences, SOEST
Email: hkane@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2363
Cherie Kauahi
Cherie Kauahi
Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Email: ckauahi@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 430-8207
Andrea Kealoha
Andrea Kealoha
Assistant Professor, Dept of Oceanography, SOEST
Email: andreake@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 984-3682
Heather Kerkering
Heather Kerkering
Affiliate Faculty
Email: hkerkering@usgs.gov
Phone: (808) 956-2872
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Romina King
Romina King
Affiliate Faculty
Email: roking@triton.uog.edu
Phone: (671) 735-2880
Fax: (671) 734-5255
Marek Kirs
Associate Researcher, Water Resources Research Center
Email: kirs@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9579
Fax: (808) 956-7847
RuthEllen Klinger-Bowen
RuthEllen Klinger-Bowen
Affiliate Faculty
Email: rckb@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Cindy Knapman
Communications Leader
Email: lknapman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7410
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Denise Eby Konan
Director, Center for Sustainable Coastal Tourism
Email: konan@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6570
Fax: (808) 956-2340
Derek Kraft
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: kraftd@hawaii.edu
Erika Kwee
Erika Kwee
2024 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow
Jonathan Lance
Jonathan Lance
Climate Justice Specialist, Hawaiʻi Climate Commission
Email: jlance@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-425-3950
Melanie Lander
Melanie Lander
Community Planning & Design Extension Specialist; Peter Rappa Fellow 2016
Email: mlander@hawaii.edu
Elyse Larson
Élyse Larsen
Administrative Services Manager
Email: elysehan@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3010
Scott Laursen
Scott Laursen
Pacific Islands Climate Adaptation Science Center Climate Adaptation Extension Specialist
Email: slaursen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (307) 699-0123
Rachel CF Lentz
Science Writer; Communications Specialist
Email: rlentz@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Beth Lenz
Beth Lenz
Assistant Director for Diversity and Community Engagement; Knauss Fellow 2020
Email: ealenz@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-4284
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Headshot image of Darren Lerner
Darren Lerner
Director
Email: lerner@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kaiwipuni "Punihei" Lipe
Kaiwipuni "Punihei" Lipe
Interim Director of IHLRT; UH Mānoa Native Hawaiian Affairs Program Officer
Email: kaiwipun@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2697
Fax: (808) 956- 4153
Jennifer Lynch
Jennifer Lynch
Affiliate Faculty
Email: jennftb@gmail.com
Jon Lynham
Professor, Dept of Economics
Email: lynham@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8280
Fax: (808) 956-4347
Morgan Mamizuka
Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: mamizuka@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 394-1374
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Paolo Marra-Biggs
Paolo Marra-Biggs
Graduate Fellow/PI-CASC Scholar
Email: paolomb@hawaii.edu
Michael Mathioudakis
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: mmathiou@hawaii.edu
Shayle Matsuda
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: shayle@hawaii.edu
Trista McKenzie
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: tristam@hawaii.edu
Lisa McManus
Lisa McManus
Assistant Researcher, HIMB
Email: mcmanusl@hawaii.edu
Lisa Medeiros
Program Management Specialist
Email: heindl@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Headshot image of Wendy Meguro
Wendy Meguro
Director, Center for Smart Building and Community Design; Associate Professor, School of Architecture; Sustainability Faculty
Email: meguro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Luke Miller
Luke Miller
Graduate Fellow
Email: lukefm@hawaii.edu
Mattingly Morales
Mattingly Morales
2024 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow
PMouginis-Mark headshot
Peter J. Mouginis-Mark
Affiliate Faculty
Email: pmm@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8760
Fax: (808) 956-3188
eileen nalley
Eileen Nalley
Fisheries Extension Specialist
Email: enalley@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3349
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Headshot image of Craig Nelson
Craig Nelson
Associate Researcher, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Email: craig.nelson@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-0581
Patrick Nichols
Patrick Nichols
Graduate Fellow
Email: pkn@hawaii.edu
Kevin Nishimura
Kevin Nishimura
Administrative Officer
Email: kpnishim@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3009
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Headshot of Darren Okimoto
Darren Okimoto
Associate Director; Extension Leader
Email: okimotod@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Tara Owens
Tara Owens
Coastal Processes Extension Specialist
Email: taram@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 463-3868
Fax: (808) 270-1775
KristinPada
Kristin Pada
Program Management Specialist
Email: kmpada@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7032
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Ruby Pap
Coastal Land Use Extension Specialist
Email: rpap@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 241-4183
Fax: (808) 241-6699
Headshot image of Eileen Peppard
Eileen Peppard
Project and Partnership Coordinator, Center for Smart Building and Community Design; Sustainability Specialist
Email: epeppard@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2861
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Paula-Lucia Petri
Paula-Lucia Petri
2024 Community Engaged Intern
Kamuela Plunkett
Kamuela Plunkett
Affiliate Faculty
Email: sw9@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brian Popp
Professor, Dept of Earth Sciences
Email: popp@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6206
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Stephanie Ratte
Stephanie Ratte
Affiliate Faculty
Email: smr2224@columbia.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kristina Remple
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: remple@hawaii.edu
Hal Richman
Information Technology Specialist
Email: hrichman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Michael J Roberts
Associate Professor, Dept of Economics; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brad Romine
Bradley M. Romine
Coastal Resilience Extension Specialist; Deputy Director - Pacific Islands Climate Adaptation Science Center (PI-CASC) university consortium
Email: romine@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3013
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Anne Nanea Rosa
Marine Education Specialist
Email: annerosa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Sheldon Rosa
Sheldon Rosa
Graduate Fellow/PI-CASC Scholar
Email: srosa3@hawaii.edu
Nina Rønsted
Nina Rønsted
Director of Science and Conservation, National Tropical Botanical Garden, Kauaʻi
Email: nronsted@ntbg.org
Headshot image of Andre Seale
Andre Seale
Researcher and Professor, HNFAS, CTAHR
Email: seale@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7453
Kanesa Seraphin
Kanesa Duncan Seraphin
Assistant Director for Education; Director, Center for Marine Science Education
Email: kanesa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 225-1753
Fax: (808) 956-9486
Thor Seraphin
Thor Seraphin
Multimedia Specialist
Email: thors@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 635-3213
Joy Shih
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: joyshih@hawaii.edu
Sadichchha Shrestha
Sadichchha Shrestha
Graduate Fellow
Email: sadi931@hawaii.edu
Christopher Shuler
Christopher Shuler
Affiliate Faculty
Email: cshuler@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Melanie Swick
Melanie Swick
Maui Nui Climate Change and Community Specialist, Hawaiʻi Climate Commission
Email: swickm@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Sean Swift
Sean Swift
Graduate Fellow
Email: eanos@hawaii.edu
Kelley A. Tagarino
Kelley Anderson Tagarino
American Samoa Extension Specialist
Email: kelleyat@hawaii.edu
Phone: (684) 258-2967
Fax: (684) 699-5011
Nori Tarui
Nori Tarui
Professor, Dept of Economics; UHERO
Email: nori@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8427
Robert Toonen
Robert Toonen
Researcher, HIMB; Dept of Oceanography
Email: toonen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Fax: (808) 236-7443
Emma Tovar
Emma Tovar
Education Specialist, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: emtovar@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Lillian Tuttle Raz
Lillian Tuttle Raz
Assistant Unit Leader, Hawaiʻi Cooperative Fishery Research Unit, USGS
Email: tuttlel@hawaii.edu
Bill Unruh
Bill Unruh
Climate Outreach Leader, Hawaiʻi Climate Commission
Email: unruh@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 583-0797
Alice van Veenendaal
Alice van Veenendaal
Communications Graduate Fellow
Email: alicevv@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Jennifer VanderVeur
Jennifer VanderVeur
Climate Grants Manager, Hawaiʻi Climate Commission
Email: veur@hawaii.edu
Phone: 808-583-0795
Headshot image of Mehana Vaughan
Mehana Vaughan
Associate Professor, NREM; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mehana@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Carmella Vizza
Carmella Vizza
Assistant Professor, Dept of Natural Sciences, Hawaiʻi Pacific University
Email: cvizza@hpu.edu
Phone: (210) 685-6736
Maya Walton
Assistant Director for Research and Fellowships; Knauss Fellow 2014
Email: waltonm@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6992
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Amy Wirts
Amy Wirts
Coastal Lands Program Coordinator
Email: awirts@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Supin Wongbusarakum
Supin Wongbusarakum
Affiliate Faculty
Email: supinw@gmail.com
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
John Graves
John Graves
Grau Fellow 2023
Madeline Henningsen
Madeline Krueger
Grau Fellow 2023
Claire Rossi de Leon
Claire Rossi de Leon
Grau Fellow 2023
Hoaka Thomas
Hoaka Thomas
Grau Fellow 2023
Cuong Tran
Cuong Tran
Grau Fellow 2022
Shayla Waiki
Shayla Waiki
Grau Fellow 2022
Aka Beebe
Aka Beebe
Grau Fellow 2021
Kiloaulani Ka'awa-Gonzales
Kiloaulani Kaʻawa-Gonzales
Grau Fellow 2021
Anita Tsang
Anita Tsang
Grau Fellow 2021
Joachim Schneider
Joachim Schneider
Grau Fellow 2020
Katia Chikasuye
Katia Chikasuye
Grau Fellow 2019
Amy Markel
Amy Markel
Grau Fellow 2019
Elizabeth Benyshek
Elizabeth Benyshek
Knauss Fellow 2024
Erik Brush
Erik Brush
Knauss Fellow 2024
Ryan Jones
Ryan Jones
Knauss Fellow 2024
Becca Lensing
Becca Lensing
Knauss Fellow 2024
Hanna Odahara
Hanna Odahara
Knauss Fellow 2024
Gina Selig
Gina Selig
Knauss Fellow 2023
Sarah Tucker
Sarah Tucker
Knauss Fellow 2023
Emily Young
Emily Young
Knauss Fellow 2023
Sean Mahaffey
Sean Mahaffey
Knauss Fellow 2022
Roberto Porro
Roberto Porro
Knauss Fellow 2022
Mariana Rocha de Souza
Mariana Rocha de Souza
Knauss Fellow 2022
Anita Harrington
Anita Harrington
Knauss Fellow 2021
Derek Kraft
Derek Kraft
Knauss Fellow 2021
Beth Lenz
Beth Lenz
Assistant Director for Diversity and Community Engagement; Knauss Fellow 2020
James Murphy
Knauss Fellow 2018
Adrienne Copeland
Knauss Fellow 2017
Merra Howe
Knauss Fellow 2017
Martha Newell
Knauss Fellow 2017
Andrew Titmus
Knauss Fellow 2017
Matt Lurie
Matt Lurie
Knauss Fellow 2016
Puaʻala Pascua
Knauss Fellow 2016
Patrick Drupp
Knauss Fellow 2015
Headshot image of Alexis Rudd
Alexis Rudd
Knauss Fellow 2015
Maya Walton
Assistant Director for Research and Fellowships; Knauss Fellow 2014
Mele Coleman
Knauss Fellow 2013
Marie Fujitani
Knauss Fellow 2013
Pamela Michael
Knauss Fellow 2012
Jen Salerno
Knauss Fellow 2011
Lisa Adams
Knauss Fellow 2010
Ben Laws
Knauss Fellow 2009
Dan Reineman
Knauss Fellow 2009
Paulo Maurin
Knauss Fellow 2008
Sarah McTee
Knauss Fellow 2006
Elizabeth Taylor
Knauss Fellow 2005
Malia Ana J. Rivera
Knauss Fellow 2003
Stephanie Bailenson
Knauss Fellow 1998
David Forman
Knauss Fellow 1991
Janice Sessing
Knauss Fellow 1991
Megan Bailiff
Knauss Fellow 1988
Samantha Garcia
Samantha Garcia
Peter Rappa Fellow 2024
Jasmine Paredes
Jasmine Paredes
Peter Rappa Fellow 2024
Dylan Pilger
Dylan Pilger
Peter Rappa Fellow 2024
Bashar Rahman
Abul Bashar Rahman
Peter Rappa Fellow 2024
Kawaiola Kapuni
Kawaiola Kapuni
Peter Rappa Fellow 2023
Alex Narrajos
Alex Narrajos
Peter Rappa Fellow 2023
Avalon Paradea
Avalon Paradea
Peter Rappa Fellow 2023
Joel Burgess
Joel Burgess
Peter Rappa Fellow 2022
Sarah Chin
Sarah Chin
Peter Rappa Fellow 2022
Desiree Joy Malabed
Desiree Joy Malabed
Peter Rappa Fellow 2022
Gabriel Leggott
Gabriel Leggott
Peter Rappa Fellow 2021
Jay Moorman
Jay Moorman
Peter Rappa Fellow 2021
Ryan Ringuette
Ryan Ringuette
Peter Rappa Fellow 2021
Kaleonani Hurley
Peter Rappa Fellow 2020
Marissa Miller
Marissa Miller
Peter Rappa Fellow 2020
Carson Cooper
Carson Cooper
Peter Rappa Fellow 2019
Colin Lee
Colin Lee
Peter Rappa Fellow 2019
Honor Booth
Honour Booth
Peter Rappa Fellow 2018
Trevor Fitzpatrick
Trevor Fitzpatrick
Peter Rappa Fellow 2018
Maggie Calmes
Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Shellie Habel
Coastal Lands Program Coordinator; Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
MelanieLander
Melanie Lander
Peter Rappa Fellow 2016
Roberto Porro
Roberto Porro
Peter Rappa Fellow 2014
Lauren Esaki
Lauren Esaki
Peter Rappa Fellow 2013
Matthew Gonser
Peter Rappa Fellow 2011
Annie Innes-Gold
Annie Innes-Gold
Fisheries Fellow 2023
Sophia Rahnke
Sophia Rahnke
Fisheries Fellow 2023
IN THIS SECTION