FULL DIRECTORY

Rosie Alegado
Director, Center for Integrated Knowledge Systems; Associate Professor, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Email: rosie.alegado@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Alyssa Anderson
Alyssa Anderson
Postdoctoral Fellow, Pacific Islands Climate Adaptation Science Center
Email: ananders@hawaii.edu
Pelika Andrade
Pelika Andrade
Education and Community Engagement Specialist
Email: pelikaok@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 960-8001
Kasey Barton
Associate Professor, Dept of Botany
Email: kbarton@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8028
Honor Booth
Honour Booth
Graduate Fellow
Email: honour@hawaii.edu
Brian Bowen
Researcher, HIMB
Email: bbowen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7426
Leah Bremer
Leah Bremer
Associate Specialist, UHERO; WRRC
Email: lbremer@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7938
Josephine Briones
Josephine "Jojo" Briones
Graduate Fellow
Email: jibrione@hawaii.edu
Barbara Bruno
Barbara Bruno
Specialist, HIGP
Email: barb@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-0901
John Cameron
John Cameron
Graduate Fellow
Email: cameron.john30@gmail.com
John Carey
Affiliate Faculty
Email: careyj@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Ireland Castillo
Ireland Castillo
Graduate Fellow
Email: irelandc@hawaii.edu
Una Ching
Una Ching
Human Resource Specialist
Email: uching@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2874
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brooke Cleveland
Assistant Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay
Email: brookehc@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Stuart Coleman
Stuart Coleman
Affiliate Faculty
Email: stuart@waicleanwater.org
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Emily Conklin
Emily Conklin
Graduate Fellow
Email: conkline@hawaii.edu
Wesley Crile
Wesley Crile
Coastal Dune Restoration and Management Coordinator
Email: wcrile@hawaii.edu
Phone: (707) 851-0504
David Patrick Crisostomo
David Crisostomo
Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Email: crisostomod8562 @triton.uog.edu
Phone: (671) 727-5655
eric crispin headshot
Eric Crispin
Affiliate Faculty
Email: egc@hawaii.rr.com
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Theresa Dean
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: td33@hawaii.edu
Nathan DeMaagd
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: demaagdn@hawaii.edu
Megan Donahue
Researcher, HIMB
Email: donahuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7417
Dr. Mary Donohue
Mary J Donohue
Program Development and Partnership Specialist
Email: donohuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Heather Dudock
Heather Dudock
Assistant Communications Leader; Multimedia Specialist
Email: hdudock@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Tiniell Dudoit
Tineill Dudoit
Graduate Fellow, PI-CASC Graduate Scholar
Email: tineill@hawaii.edu
Matthew Duff
Matthew Duff
Graduate Fellow
Email: mduff4@hawaii.edu
Henrietta Dulai
Professor, Dept of Earth Sciences
Email: hdulaiov@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-0720
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Aly El-Kadi
Professor, Associate Director of Water Resources Research Center
Email: elkadi@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6331
Simon Ellis
Marine Resource Management Specialist
Email: microellis@gmail.com
Phone: +691-320-7948
Dolan Eversole
Coastal Processes Specialist
Email: eversole@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9780
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Charles Fletcher
Professor, Dept of Earth Sciences
Email: fletcher@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9513
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Bradley (Kai) Fox
Bradley (Kai) Fox
Project and Partner Coordinator, Center for Sustainable Aquaculture and Coastal Resources; Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Email: bradleyf@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 291-2623
Oceana P Francis
Associate Professor, Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Sustainability Faculty
Email: oceanaf@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6555
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Craig Glenn
Professor, Dept of Earth Sciences
Email: glenn@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2200
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Eduardo Guimaraes
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: eduardo3@hawaii.edu
Shellie Habel
Coastal Lands Program Coordinator; Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Email: skey@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 587-0049
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Katy Hintzen
Katy Hintzen
Project and Partner Coordinator, Center for Integrated Knowledge Systems; Coastal Resilience Specialist
Email: hintzen@hawaii.edu
Dennis Hwang
Coastal Hazard Mitigation Specialist
Email: djh@opgilaw.com
Phone: (808) 544-8608
Fax: (808) 531-8628
Gavin Iwai
Gavin Iwai
Hanauma Bay Outreach Coordinator
Email: giwai@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Mari-Vaughn Johnson
Mari-Vaughn Johnson
Affiliate Faculty
Email: mvjohnson@usgs.gov
Phone: (808) 208-3142
Phone: (808) 956-3014
Cassie Kaʻapu-Lyons
Graduate Fellow
Email: clyons@hawaii.edu
Cherie Kauahi
Cherie Kauahi
Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Email: ckauahi@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 932-7870
David Keola
Administrative Services Manager
Email: dkeola@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3571
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Heather Kerkering
Heather Kerkering
Affiliate Faculty
Email: hkerkering@usgs.gov
Phone: (808) 956-2872
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Romina King
Romina King
Affiliate Faculty
Email: roking@triton.uog.edu
Phone: (671) 735-2880
Fax: (671) 734-5255
Marek Kirs
Associate Researcher, Water Resources Research Center
Email: kirs@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9579
Fax: (808) 956-7847
RuthEllen Klinger-Bowen
RuthEllen Klinger-Bowen
Affiliate Faculty
Email: rckb@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Cindy Knapman
Communications Leader
Email: lknapman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7410
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Denise Eby Konan
Director, Center for Sustainable Coastal Tourism
Email: konan@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6570
Fax: (808) 956-2340
Derek Kraft
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: kraftd@hawaii.edu
Melanie Lander
Melanie Lander
Community Planning & Design Extension Specialist; Peter Rappa Fellow 2016
Email: mlander@hawaii.edu
Scott Laursen
Scott Laursen
Climate Adaptation Extension Specialist
Email: slaursen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (307) 699-0123
Becca Lensing
Becca Lensing
Graduate Fellow, PI-CASC Graduate Scholar
Email: blensing@hawaii.edu
Rachel CF Lentz
Science Writer; Communications Specialist
Email: rlentz@hawaii.ed
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Beth Lenz
Beth Lenz
Assistant Director for Diversity and Community Engagement; Knauss Fellow 2020
Email: ealenz@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 284-2233
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Darren Lerner
Director
Email: lerner@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kaiwipuni "Punihei" Lipe
Kaiwipuni "Punihei" Lipe
Interim Director of IHLRT; UH Mānoa Native Hawaiian Affairs Program Officer
Email: kaiwipun@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2697
Fax: (808) 956- 4153
Jon Lynham
Professor, Dept of Economics
Email: lynham@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8280
Fax: (808) 956-4347
Elizabeth Madin
Elizabeth Madin
Assistant Professor, Dept of Biology; HIMB
Email: emadin@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Morgan Mamizuka
Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: mamizuka@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 394-1374
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Paolo Marra-Biggs
Paolo Marra-Biggs
Graduate Fellow
Email: paolomb@hawaii.edu
Michael Mathioudakis
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: mmathiou@hawaii.edu
Shayle Matsuda
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: shayle@hawaii.edu
Anna McCormick
Anna McCormick
Graduate Fellow, PI-CASC Graduate Scholar
Email: mccormick.anna@hotmail.com
Gine McGuire
Gina McGuire
Graduate Fellow, PI-CASC Graduate Scholar
Email: mcguire2@hawaii.edu
Casey McKenzie
Casey McKenzie
Graduate Fellow
Email: caseydmckenzie@gmail.com
Trista McKenzie
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: tristam@hawaii.edu
Lisa Medeiros
Program Management Specialist
Email: heindl@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Wendy Meguro
Director, Center for Smart Building and Community Design; Associate Professor, School of Architecture; Sustainability Faculty
Email: meguro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
PMouginis-Mark headshot
Peter J. Mouginis-Mark
Affiliate Faculty
Email: pmm@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8760
Fax: (808) 956-3188
Joseph Nakoa
Joseph Nakoa
Graduate Fellow
Email: jnakoa@hawaii.edu
eileen nalley
Eileen Nalley
Affiliate Faculty
Email: enalley@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Craig Nelson
Associate Researcher, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Email: craig.nelson@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-0581
Kevin Nishimura
Kevin Nishimura
Administrative Officer
Email: kpnishim@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3009
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Headshot of Darren Okimoto
Darren Okimoto
Associate Director; Extension Leader
Email: okimotod@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Tara Owens
Tara Owens
Coastal Processes Extension Specialist
Email: taram@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 463-3868
Fax: (808) 270-1775
KristinPada
Kristin Pada
Program Management Specialist
Email: kmpada@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7032
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Ruby Pap
Coastal Land Use Extension Specialist
Email: rpap@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 241-4183
Fax: (808) 241-6699
Marcus Peng
Marcus Peng
Graduate Fellow
Email: marcuspe@hawaii.edu
Eileen Peppard
Project and Partnership Coordinator, Center for Smart Building and Community Design; Sustainability Specialist
Email: epeppard@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2861
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brian Popp
Professor, Dept of Earth Sciences
Email: popp@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6206
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Zachery Rago
Zachery Rago
Graduate Fellow
Email: zrago@hawaii.edu
Kristina Remple
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: remple@hawaii.edu
Hal Richman
Information Technology Specialist
Email: hrichman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Michael J Roberts
Associate Professor, Dept of Economics; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brad Romine
Bradley M. Romine
Coastal Resilience Extension Specialist; Deputy Director - Pacific Islands Climate Adaptation Science Center (PI-CASC) university consortium
Email: romine@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 587-0049
Fax: (808) 587-0322
Anne Rosa
Marine Education Specialist, Hanauma Bay
Email: annerosa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Andre Seale
Associate Researcher, CTAHR
Email: seale@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7453
Kanesa Seraphin
Kanesa Duncan Seraphin
Assistant Director for Education; Director, Center for Marine Science Education
Email: kanesa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 225-1753
Fax: (808) 956-9486
Joy Shih
Former Graduate Fellow
Email: joyshih@hawaii.edu
Christopher Shuler
Christopher Shuler
Affiliate Faculty
Email: cshuler@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Celia Smith
Professor, Dept of Botany
Email: celia@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6947
Max Sudnovsky
Max Sudnovsky
Republic of the Marshall Islands Extension Specialist
Email: max.sudnovsky@hawaii.edu
Phone: +692-625-3394
Kelley A. Tagarino
Kelley Anderson Tagarino
American Samoa Extension Specialist
Email: kelleyat@hawaii.edu
Phone: (684) 258-2967
Fax: (684) 699-5011
Nori Tarui
Nori Tarui
Professor, Dept of Economics; UHERO
Email: nori@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8427
Robert Toonen
Robert Toonen
Researcher, HIMB; Dept of Oceanography
Email: toonen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Fax: (808) 236-7443
Nicolas Vanderzyl
Nicolas Vanderzyl
Graduate Fellow
Email: nvanderz@hawaii.edu
Mehana Vaughan
Associate Professor, NREM; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mehana@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Shayla Waiki
Shayla Waiki
Graduate Fellow
Email: swaiki@hawaii.edu
Maya Walton
Assistant Director for Research and Fellowships; Knauss Fellow 2014
Email: waltonm@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6992
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Robert Whittier
Environmental Health Specialist, Groundwater Protection
Email: robert.wittier@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone: (808) 586-0452
Tracy Wiegner
Tracy Wiegner
Professor, Marine Science Department (UH Hilo)
Email: wiegner@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 932-7594
Supin Wongbusarakum
Supin Wongbusarakum
Affiliate Faculty
Email: supinw@gmail.com
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kiloaulani Ka'awa-Gonzales
Kiloaulani Kaʻawa-Gonzales
Grau Fellow 2021
Anita Tsang
Anita Tsang
Grau Fellow 2021
Joachim Schneider
Joachim Schneider
Grau Fellow 2020
Katia Chikasuye
Katia Chikasuye
Grau Fellow 2019
Amy Markel
Amy Markel
Grau Fellow 2019
Anita Harrington
Anita Harrington
Knauss Fellow 2021
Derek Kraft
Derek Kraft
Knauss Fellow 2021
Beth Lenz
Beth Lenz
Assistant Director for Diversity and Community Engagement; Knauss Fellow 2020
James Murphy
Knauss Fellow 2018
Adrienne Copeland
Knauss Fellow 2017
Merra Howe
Knauss Fellow 2017
Martha Newell
Knauss Fellow 2017
Andrew Titmus
Knauss Fellow 2017
Matt Lurie
Matt Lurie
Knauss Fellow 2016
Puaʻala Pascua
Knauss Fellow 2016
Patrick Drupp
Knauss Fellow 2015
Alexis Rudd
Knauss Fellow 2015
Maya Walton
Assistant Director for Research and Fellowships; Knauss Fellow 2014
Mele Coleman
Knauss Fellow 2013
Marie Fujitani
Knauss Fellow 2013
Pamela Michael
Knauss Fellow 2012
Jen Salerno
Knauss Fellow 2011
Lisa Adams
Knauss Fellow 2010
Ben Laws
Knauss Fellow 2009
Dan Reineman
Knauss Fellow 2009
Paulo Maurin
Knauss Fellow 2008
Sarah McTee
Knauss Fellow 2006
Elizabeth Taylor
Knauss Fellow 2005
Malia Ana J. Rivera
Knauss Fellow 2003
Stephanie Bailenson
Knauss Fellow 1998
David Forman
Knauss Fellow 1991
Janice Sessing
Knauss Fellow 1991
Megan Bailiff
Knauss Fellow 1988
Gabriel Leggott
Gabriel Leggott
Peter Rappa Fellow 2021
Jay Moorman
Jay Moorman
Peter Rappa Fellow 2021
Ryan Ringuette
Ryan Ringuette
Peter Rappa Fellow 2021
Kaleonani Hurley
Peter Rappa Fellow 2020
Marissa Miller
Marissa Miller
Peter Rappa Fellow 2020
Carson Cooper
Carson Cooper
Peter Rappa Fellow 2019
Colin Lee
Colin Lee
Peter Rappa Fellow 2019
Honor Booth
Honour Booth
Peter Rappa Fellow 2018
Trevor Fitzpatrick
Trevor Fitzpatrick
Peter Rappa Fellow 2018
Maggie Calmes
Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Shellie Habel
Coastal Lands Program Coordinator; Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
MelanieLander
Melanie Lander
Peter Rappa Fellow 2016
Roberto Porro
Roberto Porro
Peter Rappa Fellow 2014
Lauren Esaki
Lauren Esaki
Peter Rappa Fellow 2013
Matthew Gonser
Peter Rappa Fellow 2011