SEA GRANT FUNDED RESEARCHERS

Kasey Barton
Associate Professor, Dept of Botany
Email: kbarton@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8028
Brian Bowen
Associate Researcher, HIMB
Email: bbowen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7426
Kimberly Burnett
Associate Specialist, Dept of Economics
Email: kburnett@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8068
Eric DeCarlo
Research Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: edcarlo@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-5924
Fax: (808) 956-7112
Megan Donahue
Associate Researcher, HIMB
Email: donahuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7417
Henrietta Dulai
Associate Professor, Dept of G&G
Email: hdulaiov@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-0720
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Aly El-Kadi
Professor, Associate Director of Water Resources Research Center
Email: elkadi@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6331
Charles Fletcher
Professor, Dept of Geology & Geophysics
Email: fletcher@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9513
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Kiana Frank
Assistant Professor, Pacific Biosciences Research Center
Email: klfrank@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 539-7300
Peter Fuleky
Associate Professor, UHERO/Dept of Economics
Email: fuleky@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7840
Michelle R. Gaither
Assistant Professor, Univ. of Central Florida
Email: michellergaither@gmail.com
Ruth Gates
Director, Hawaiʻi Institute of Marine Biology
Email: rgates@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7420
Fax: (808) 236-7443
Craig Glenn
Professor, Dept of Geology & Geophysics
Email: glenn@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2200
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Michael W Guidry
Assistant Specialist, Dept of Oceanography
Email: mguidry@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 783-5842
Stephen Karl
Researcher, HIMB
Email: skarl@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Marek Kirs
Assistant Researcher, Water Resources Research Center
Email: kirs@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9579
Fax: (808) 956-7847
Douglas Luther
Professor/Director of JIMAR
Email: dluther@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-5875
Jon Lynham
Associate Professor, Dept of Economics
Email: lynham@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8280
Fax: (808) 956-4347
Peter Marko
Associate Professor, Dept of Biology
Email: pmarko@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6146
Margaret McManus
Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: mamc@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8623
Mark Merrifield
Director of Center for Coastal and Climate Science and Resilience
Email: mamerrifield@ucsd.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6161
Fax: (808) 956-2352
Camilo Mora
Assistant Professor, Dept of Geography
Email: cmora@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7093
Craig Nelson
Assistant Professor, Dept of Oceanography/C-MORE
Email: craig.nelson@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-0581
Anna Neuheimer
Assistant Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: annabn@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2316
Joanna Philippoff
Assistant Specialist, College of Education
Email: philippo@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-4951
Brian Popp
Professor, Dept of Geology & Geophysics
Email: popp@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6206
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Michael J Roberts
Associate Professor, Dept of Economics
Email: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Andre Seale
Assisstant Researcher, HIMB
Email: seale@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7453
Kanesa Seraphin
Director, Center for Marine Science Education
Email: kanesa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 225-1753
Fax: (808) 956-9486
Celia Smith
Professor, Dept of Botany
Email: celia@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6947
Heather Spalding
Post-Doctoral Fellow/EECB Affiliate Faculty
Email: hspaldin@hawaii.edu
Daniele J Spirandelli
Assistant Professor, DURP
Email: danieles@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Grieg Steward
Research Faculty, Dept of Oceanography
Email: grieg@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6775
Fax: (808) 956-8668
Robert Toonen
Assistant Research Professor, HIMB/Dept of Oceanography
Email: toonen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Fax: (808) 236-7443
A Zachary Trimble
Assistant Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering
Email: atrimble@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7597
Robert Whittier
Environmental Health Specialist, Groundwater Protection
Email: robert.wittier@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone: (808) 586-0452