HAWAIʻI FACULTY AND STAFF

ʻAnoʻilani Aga
Luna Hoʻoponopono/Administrator
Email: ihlrt@hawaii.edu
Rosie Alegado
Director, Center for Integrated Science, Knowledge, and Culture; Assistant Professor, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Pelika Andrade
Hawaiʻi Island Extension Agent
Email: pelikaok@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 329-2861
Fax: (808) 933-0499
Kelly Ching
Program Management Specialist
Email: kellychi@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7032
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Una Ching
Human Resource Specialist
Email: uching@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2874
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Chantal Chung
Chantal Chung
Extension Assistant
Email: cechung@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 329-2861
Fax: (808) 329-6998
Brooke Cleveland
Assistant Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay
Email: brookehc@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Mary J Donohue
Program Specialist
Email: donohuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Heather Dudock
Heather D.K. Dudock
Assistant Communications Leader; Multimedia Specialist
Email: hdudock@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Dolan Eversole
Coastal Processes Specialist
Email: eversole@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9780
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Oceana P Francis
Associate Professor, Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Sustainability Faculty
Email: oceanaf@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6555
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Katy Hintzen
Coastal Resilience Specialist
Email: hintzen@hawaii.edu
Dennis Hwang
Coastal Hazard Mitigation Specialist
Email: djh@opgilaw.com
Phone: (808) 544-8608
Fax: (808) 531-8628
Gavin Iwai
Hanauma Bay Education Assistant
Email: giwai@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Mahealani Kaneshiro-Pineiro
Outreach Specialist, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: mykanesh@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Cindy Knapman
Communications Leader
Email: lknapman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7410
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Elizabeth Kumabe-Maynard
Environmental Education Extension Agent, Hanauma Bay Education Program Leader
Email: kumabe@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Phone: (808) 956-2860
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Rachel CF Lentz
Science Writer; Communications Specialist
Email: rlentz@hawaii.ed
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Darren Lerner
Director
Email: lerner@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Morgan Mamizuka
Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: mamizuka@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 394-1374
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Lisa Medeiros
Program Management Specialist
Email: heindl@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Wendy Meguro
Assistant Professor, School of Architecture; Sustainability Faculty
Email: meguro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Craig Nelson
Assistant Researcher, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Email: craig.nelson@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-0581
Headshot of Darren Okimoto
Darren Okimoto
Associate Director
Email: okimotod@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Tara Owens
Coastal Processes Extension Agent
Email: taram@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 463-3868
Fax: (808) 270-1775
Ruby Pap
Coastal Land Use Extension Agent
Email: rpap@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 241-4183
Fax: (808) 241-6699
Eileen Peppard
Sustainability Specialist
Email: epeppard@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2861
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Hal Richman
Information Technology Specialist
Email: hrichman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Michael J Roberts
Associate Professor, Dept of Economics; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brad Romine
Bradley Romine
Coastal Processes Specialist
Email: romine@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 587-0049
Fax: (808) 587-0322
Anne Rosa
Marine Education Specialist, Hanauma Bay
Email: annerosa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Diane Sakamoto
Fiscal Support
Email: dsakamot@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3010
Fax: (808) 956-9991
Kanesa Seraphin
Kanesa Duncan Seraphin
Director, Center for Marine Science Education
Email: kanesa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 225-1753
Fax: (808) 956-9486
Daniele J Spirandelli
Assistant Professor, DURP; Sustainability Faculty
Email: danieles@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Dana Tamashiro
Administrative Officer
Email: dana.tamashiro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3009
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Mehana Vaughan
Assistant Professor, NREM; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mehana@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Henrietta Yee
Administrative Services Manager
Email: yeeh@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3571
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Adrienne Copeland
Ocean Exploration Specialist/Knauss Fellow 2017
Maya Walton
Program Leader; Knauss Fellow 2014
Email: waltonm@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6992
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Shellie Habel
Coastal Lands Program Coordinator; Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Email: skey@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 587-0049
Fax: (808) 956-3014