FULL DIRECTORY

ʻAnoʻilani Aga
Luna Hoʻoponopono/Administrator
Email: ihlrt@hawaii.edu
Rosie Alegado
Director, Center for Integrated Science, Knowledge, and Culture; Assistant Professor, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Pelika Andrade
Hawaiʻi Island Extension Agent
Email: pelikaok@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 329-2861
Fax: (808) 933-0499
Evan Barba
Graduate Trainee
Email: ewbarba@hawaii.edu
Kasey Barton
Associate Professor, Dept of Botany
Email: kbarton@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8028
Brian Bowen
Researcher, HIMB
Email: bbowen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7426
Erin "Bear" Braich
Graduate Trainee
Email: ebraich@hawaii.edu
Jessica Bullington
Jessica Bullington
Graduate Trainee
Email: jbulling@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Burnett
Specialist, Dept of Economics
Email: kburnett@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8068
Kelly Ching
Program Management Specialist
Email: kellychi@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7032
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Una Ching
Human Resource Specialist
Email: uching@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2874
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Chantal Chung
Chantal Chung
Extension Assistant
Email: cechung@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 329-2861
Fax: (808) 329-6998
Brooke Cleveland
Assistant Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay
Email: brookehc@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Eric Crispin
Affiliate Faculty
Email: egc@hawaii.rr.com
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Theresa Dean
Graduate Trainee
Email: td33@hawaii.edu
Devon DeBevoise
Devon DeBevoise
Graduate Trainee
Email: devonmd@hawaii.edu
Eric DeCarlo
Research Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: edcarlo@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-5924
Fax: (808) 956-7112
Nathan DeMaagd
Graduate Trainee
Email: demaagdn@hawaii.edu
Megan Donahue
Researcher, HIMB
Email: donahuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7417
Mary J Donohue
Program Specialist
Email: donohuem@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Heather Dudock
Heather D.K. Dudock
Assistant Communications Leader; Multimedia Specialist
Email: hdudock@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Henrietta Dulai
Associate Professor, Dept of G&G
Email: hdulaiov@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-0720
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Aly El-Kadi
Professor, Associate Director of Water Resources Research Center
Email: elkadi@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6331
Simon Ellis
Marine Resource Management Specialist
Email: microellis@gmail.com
Phone: +691-320-7948
Dolan Eversole
Coastal Processes Specialist
Email: eversole@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9780
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Charles Fletcher
Professor, Dept of Geology & Geophysics
Email: fletcher@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9513
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Oceana P Francis
Associate Professor, Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Sustainability Faculty
Email: oceanaf@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6555
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kiana Frank
Assistant Professor, Pacific Biosciences Research Center
Email: klfrank@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 539-7300
Peter Fuleky
Associate Professor, UHERO; Dept of Economics
Email: fuleky@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7840
Michelle R. Gaither
Assistant Professor, Univ. of Central Florida
Email: michellergaither@gmail.com
Ruth Gates
Director, Hawaiʻi Institute of Marine Biology
Email: rgates@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7420
Fax: (808) 236-7443
Craig Glenn
Professor, Dept of Geology & Geophysics
Email: glenn@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2200
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Michael W Guidry
Specialist, Dept of Oceanography
Email: mguidry@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 783-5842
Eduardo Guimaraes
Graduate Trainee
Email: eduardo3@hawaii.edu
Christopher Hawkins
Affiliate Faculty
Email: cth@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Katy Hintzen
Coastal Resilience Specialist
Email: hintzen@hawaii.edu
Kaleonani Hurley
Graduate Trainee
Email: hurley@hawaii.edu
Dennis Hwang
Coastal Hazard Mitigation Specialist
Email: djh@opgilaw.com
Phone: (808) 544-8608
Fax: (808) 531-8628
Gavin Iwai
Hanauma Bay Education Assistant
Email: giwai@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Mahealani Kaneshiro-Pineiro
Outreach Specialist, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: mykanesh@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Stephen Karl
Researcher, HIMB
Email: skarl@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Marek Kirs
Assistant Researcher, Water Resources Research Center
Email: kirs@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-9579
Fax: (808) 956-7847
Cindy Knapman
Communications Leader
Email: lknapman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7410
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Lucie Knor
Graduate Trainee
Email: luciek@hawaii.edu
Denise Eby Konan
Director, Center for Sustainable Coastal Tourism
Email: konan@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6570
Fax: (808) 956-2340
Derek Kraft
Graduate Trainee
Email: kraftd@hawaii.edu
Elizabeth Kumabe-Maynard
Environmental Education Extension Agent, Hanauma Bay Education Program Leader
Email: kumabe@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Phone: (808) 956-2860
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Florybeth LaValle
Graduate Trainee
Email: lavallef@hawaii.edu
Rachel CF Lentz
Science Writer; Communications Specialist
Email: rlentz@hawaii.ed
Phone: (808) 956-2415
Darren Lerner
Director
Email: lerner@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Claire Lewis
Claire Lewis
Graduate Trainee
Email: clewis7@hawaii.edu
Douglas Luther
Professor; Director of JIMAR
Email: dluther@soest.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-5875
Jon Lynham
Professor, Dept of Economics
Email: lynham@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8280
Fax: (808) 956-4347
Cassie Lyons
Graduate Trainee
Email: clyons@hawaii.edu
Morgan Mamizuka
Volunteer Program Coordinator, Hanauma Bay Education Program
Email: mamizuka@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 394-1374
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Peter Marko
Associate Professor, Dept of Biology
Email: pmarko@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6146
Michael Mathioudakis
Graduate Trainee
Email: mmathiou@hawaii.edu
Shayle Matsuda
Graduate Trainee
Email: shayle@hawaii.edu
Trista McKenzie
Graduate Trainee
Email: tristam@hawaii.edu
Margaret McManus
Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: mamc@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8623
Lisa Medeiros
Program Management Specialist
Email: heindl@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Stephen Meder
Director, Center for Smart Building and Community Design
Email: smeder@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Wendy Meguro
Assistant Professor, School of Architecture; Sustainability Faculty
Email: meguro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Mark Merrifield
Director of Center for Coastal and Climate Science and Resilience
Email: mamerrifield@ucsd.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6161
Fax: (808) 956-2352
Camilo Mora
Associate Professor, Dept of Geography
Email: cmora@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7093
Peter J. Mouginis-Mark
Affiliate Faculty
Email: pmm@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8760
Fax: (808) 956-3188
Craig Nelson
Assistant Researcher, Dept of Oceanography; C-MORE; Sustainability Faculty
Email: craig.nelson@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-0581
Anna Neuheimer
Assistant Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: annabn@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2316
Headshot of Darren Okimoto
Darren Okimoto
Associate Director
Email: okimotod@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Tara Owens
Coastal Processes Extension Agent
Email: taram@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 463-3868
Fax: (808) 270-1775
Ruby Pap
Coastal Land Use Extension Agent
Email: rpap@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 241-4183
Fax: (808) 241-6699
Stephen Pauley
Affiliate Faculty
Email: pmm@higp.hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-8760
Fax: (808) 956-3188
Eileen Peppard
Sustainability Specialist
Email: epeppard@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2861
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Joanna Philippoff
Assistant Specialist, College of Education
Email: philippo@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-4951
Brian Popp
Professor, Dept of Geology & Geophysics
Email: popp@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6206
Fax: (808) 956-5512
Kristina Remple
Graduate Trainee
Email: remple@hawaii.edu
Hal Richman
Information Technology Specialist
Email: hrichman@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Michael J Roberts
Associate Professor, Dept of Economics; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Brad Romine
Bradley Romine
Coastal Processes Specialist
Email: romine@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 587-0049
Fax: (808) 587-0322
Anne Rosa
Marine Education Specialist, Hanauma Bay
Email: annerosa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 397-5840
Fax: (808) 395-0468
Diane Sakamoto
Fiscal Support
Email: dsakamot@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3010
Fax: (808) 956-9991
Dale Sartor
Dale Sartor
Affiliate Faculty
Email: dasartor@lbl.gov
Phone: (510) 486-5988
Fax: (510) 486-4089
Andre Seale
Assisstant Researcher, HIMB
Email: seale@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7453
Kanesa Seraphin
Kanesa Seraphin
Director, Center for Marine Science Education
Email: kanesa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 225-1753
Fax: (808) 956-9486
Joy Shih
Graduate Trainee
Email: joyshih@hawaii.edu
Celia Smith
Professor, Dept of Botany
Email: celia@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6947
Heather Spalding
Post-Doctoral Fellow; EECB Affiliate Researcher
Email: hspaldin@hawaii.edu
Daniele J Spirandelli
Assistant Professor, DURP; Sustainability Faculty
Email: danieles@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Grieg Steward
Professor, Dept of Oceanography
Email: grieg@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6775
Fax: (808) 956-8668
Kelley A. Tagarino
Kelley Anderson Tagarino
Extension Agent
Email: kelleyat@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 225-1753
Fax: (808) 956-9486
Dana Tamashiro
Administrative Officer
Email: dana.tamashiro@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3009
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Kammie Tavares
Kammie Dominique Tavares
Graduate Trainee
Email: kdat@hawaii.edu
Camilla Tognacchini
Graduate Trainee
Email: camillat@hawaii.edu
Robert Toonen
Robert Toonen
Researcher, HIMB; Dept of Oceanography
Email: toonen@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 236-7401
Fax: (808) 236-7443
A Zachary Trimble
Associate Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering
Email: atrimble@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-7597
J Greg Turnbull
Affiliate Faculty
Email: greg@gregturnbull.com
Phone: (808) 956-7031
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Mehana Vaughan
Assistant Professor, NREM; Sustainability Faculty
Email: mehana@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6859
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Robert Whittier
Environmental Health Specialist, Groundwater Protection
Email: robert.wittier@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone: (808) 586-0452
Phil Wirdzek
Phil Wirdzek
Affiliate Faculty
Email: philwirdzek@cox.net
Phone: (703) 425-1258
Henrietta Yee
Administrative Services Manager
Email: yeeh@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-3571
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Sisi Zhang
Sisi Zhang
Graduate Trainee
Email: sisiz@hawaii.edu
Julie Zill
Graduate Trainee
Email: jzill@hawaii.edu
James Murphy
Knauss Fellow 2018
Adrienne Copeland
Ocean Exploration Specialist/Knauss Fellow 2017
Merra Howe
Knauss Fellow 2017
Martha Newell
Knauss Fellow 2017
Andrew Titmus
Knauss Fellow 2017
Matt Lurie
Matt Lurie
Knauss Fellow 2016
Puaʻala Pascua
Knauss Fellow 2016
Patrick Drupp
Knauss Fellow 2015
Alexis Rudd
Knauss Fellow 2015
Maya Walton
Program Leader; Knauss Fellow 2014
Email: waltonm@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-6992
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Mele Coleman
Knauss Fellow 2013
Marie Fujitani
Knauss Fellow 2013
Pamela Michael
Knauss Fellow 2012
Jen Salerno
Knauss Fellow 2011
Lisa Adams
Knauss Fellow 2010
Ben Laws
Knauss Fellow 2009
Dan Reineman
Knauss Fellow 2009
Paulo Maurin
Knauss Fellow 2008
Sarah McTee
Knauss Fellow 2006
Elizabeth Taylor
Knauss Fellow 2005
Malia Ana J. Rivera
Knauss Fellow 2003
Stephanie Bailenson
Knauss Fellow 1998
David Forman
Knauss Fellow 1991
Janice Sessing
Knauss Fellow 1991
Megan Bailiff
Knauss Fellow 1988
Honor Booth
Honour Booth
Peter Rappa Fellow 2018
Trevor Fitzpatrick
Trevor Fitzpatrick
Peter Rappa Fellow 2018
Maggie Calmes
Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Shellie Habel
Coastal Lands Program Coordinator; Peter Rappa Fellow 2017
Email: skey@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 587-0049
Fax: (808) 956-3014
Melanie Lander
Peter Rappa Fellow 2016
Roberto Porro
Peter Rappa Fellow 2014
Matthew Gonser
Peter Rappa Fellow 2011